Little Book – Chapter 3 Bourbon Whiskey Review

Brand: Little Book
Distiller: Jim B. Beam Distilling Company, Clermont KY
Proof: 122.6
Age: A blend of 9, 9, 11, and 13 year old Beam distilled bourbons

Label Notes:

  • Chapter 03: The Road Home
    • 9 year Basil Hayden’s
    • 9 year Knob Creek
    • 11 year Booker’s
    • 12 year Baker’s
  • I created Little Book as an honor to my granddaddy, Booker and our shared love for creating unique blends to share with the world. Freddie Noe.
  • As the 8th generation Beam distiller, Freddie Noe pays homage to his Grandaddy Booker by naming his first spirit “Little Book”. That’s the name Booker gave him, and now this spirit – just the kind of whiskey Booker would’ve loved- is what Freddie’s giving back.

Color: Dark amber with a bit of auburn

Nose: Strong classic nose of vanilla, brown sugar,

Palate: Sweet caramel, charred oak, dried fruits.

Finish: Medium finish that is a continuation of the nose and palate, a warming dark caramel and charred oak.

Overall: This is a very good high proof burst of classic bourbon flavors with a spicy pop. As for the blend it’s comprised of (listed above), I have nothing nice to say about Basil Hayden products but I do very much enjoy Knob Creek, Booker’s, and Baker’s in their standalone forms.

The sweetness is perfectly balanced with peppery spice and oak, for a nice comfort pour. That said, for me this is overpriced.

Rating: 7

Rating Overview:
1: Gross I can’t even drink this crap.
2: Poor I would force this down in good company
3: Bad I wouldn’t have to force it down, but it’s not good either.
4: Not Bad But still not good.
5: Just OK Average.
6: Good Above average, but not special.
7: Very Good Well above average.
8: Excellent This is a favorite of mine for sure.
9. Amazing I would bathe in this if I could afford to.
10. Life Altering Nothing could be better than this.

See all whiskey and rum reviews by rating

Leave a comment